Pickerington Tiger Sharks Logo
Tiger Sharks
Swim Team
"We develop swimmers!"
Who We Are

The Pickerington Tiger Sharks are a recreational, summer, youth swim team in Pickerington, Ohio, serving the greater Pickerington communities including Reynoldsburg, south-east Columbus, Baltimore, Canal Winchester, Pataskala, Brice, Etna, Independence Village and parts of Fairfield, Franklin and Licking Counties. Our team is a member of the Tri-County Aquatic League. We promote the development of sound swimming skills in a competitive environment, while providing an atmosphere of fun and camaraderie.  We practice at the beautiful, 10-lane, Pickerington Community Pool where we also hold our home meets. Away meets are at pools around central Ohio. Our season runs from the beginning of June through the end of July. Use the links on the left to view our Meet Schedule and Team Calendar.

When looking for a kids summer sports team, consider our swim team for a fun filled summer. We invite all youth swimmers from beginner through expert to join our team!

Meet Our Executive Committee

The business, organization and planning of the Tiger Sharks Swim Team is managed by Tiger Sharks, Inc., an Ohio non-profit corporation since 1988! We are a tax-exempt, 501(C)(3) non-profit organization (NPO). You are invited to download and read our governing documents including: Bylaws of Tiger Sharks, Inc. (adopted 9/14/16), Tiger Sharks Conflict of Interest Policy (adopted 1/15/17), Tiger Sharks Abuse Prevention Policy (adopted 4/26/17). In addition to creating the best swim team possible, we strive to be a well-defined and transparent NPO. To that end, we have achieved a GuideStar GOLD level. GuideStar is the premier NPO information platform.

The officers of Tiger Sharks, Inc. form the Executive Committee. Officers are parent members of the team who are elected annually or appointed by the president. A parent member meeting is held at the end of the season where annual reports about the team and finances will be presented by the president and treasurer. Nominations for new officers will be submitted and a vote will be taken to elect next year's officers. All officers serve as unpaid volunteers.

Here are the officers serving for the 2017 season:

President: Julie Larson
Vice President: Sheri McClurg
Secretary: Lisa Winters
Treasurer: Melissa Balko
League Representative: Julie Larson,
      Dave Watros
Immediate Past President: Deborah Kitsmiller
Meet Director: Sheri McClurg
Marketing Director: Kelly Hughes
Technology Officer: S. Ely Kleszczelski
Team Representative:

The contact person for the Executive Committee
is our president,